Friday Confessional


I confess….

I sing to any song I know, no matter the location.  In the car, at the grocery store, watching tv, watching a movie, etc.

 

I confess…

I don’t always know I am singing. Or even singing aloud.

 

I confess…

My sister hated that I sang with every musical or Disney movie we watched growing up. And now my daughter commands me to “STOP SINGING MOMMY!!!” from the back seat of our car. Abba is only for 3 year olds, dont cha know?

 

I confess….

If I’m unhappy, or annoyed, I don’t sing along. So if there’s a catchy tune on, like an Abba song, or an Erasure song, or anything Classic Rock, and I’m not singing along, I am definitely not in a good mood.

 

I confess…

My sister and I used to sing as horribly as possible to songs on the radio, just to see who could sound the worst. And now, when Bean and I play dolls, I do the same with her dolls. Only now I’m belting out Twinkle Twinkle Little Star as horribly as possible. Good times.

 

I confess…

I’m excited to further embarrass my child in her teenage years by being that mom in the grocery song belting out tunes with the radio.

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. oh yeah the years of enjoyment that are ahead of you.. embarrassing your teenager is awesome, lots of fun! i am the same way about the singing…sometimes even if i don’t know all the words.

    Reply
    • Lols – I “sing” along and then just sort-of make up my own words to parts I don’t know, the Hubs can’t stand it.

      Reply
  2. Ashley

     /  June 10, 2011

    Nothing to do with your confessional but I love your Easter dress.

    Reply
  3. Mere

     /  June 10, 2011

    Jack and I sing to each other allll the time. I get songs stuck in my head really easily and I’m pretty sure Jack sings certain songs on purpose to mess with me.

    Reply
  4. Why does it not surprise me that you’re “that” lady in the grocery store 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

