We Want to Know Wednesday

 We Want to Know Wednesday Q&A hosted by:

Impulsive AddictJanetteMamarazzi and Seriously Shawn

Photobucket

This week’s questions are from Janette.

{1}Everyone seems to have a quirky family situation– what is something unique about your family dynamic?
{2}What is the most stressful aspect to blogging (aside from the network going down)?
{3}We all end up on a blog at some point in our day, but name your top 3 favorite websites you flock to daily (non blog)!
{4}What’s your sign? Believe in it or not, does any part ring true to you?
{5}IceCream!! ICECREAM!! We all scream for icecream! Name your favorite flavor/brand!

Janette also has 2 BONUS QUESTIONS if you dare..
A. Name the blog you credit for linking up with us today?
B. Suggest a question you want to see in future WWTK’s

{1} Hmmmm, I’m not really sure it’s a unique quality, but I’ll share it anyways. Like most married couples who come from differing family sizes, we have an interesting dynamic when it comes to holidays and making sure that the small family is happy as well as the large one. I come from a family of 4. The hubs comes from a family of 8. All of my family (as of next Tuesday) live in the area and all but 3 of my husbands’ siblings live close by, as well. The Bean is the only grandchild on my side, but number 10 of 13 (and counting) on his. So when it comes to holidays, I always feel torn between having a rotating Christmas schedule and sharing time on the holiday with both families. Either way, I always feel like one family is getting the shaft and I don’t want that to be the case, since we love both sides of our families (I have awesome in-laws). Still not sure how to balance that one…

{2} Getting my pictures edited, resize, uploaded to Photobucket and then onto the blog. There’s a reason why I don’t post more often. It just takes too long to get it all done. Plus I feel this need to do tutorials, but just don’t have the time nor the patience to snap photos (in my badly lit sewing room) as I sew and then write it all out.

{3} My top 3 sites: Gmail, Google Reader and Facebook. I’m addicted to Facebook, but aside from blogs, I view it more often than other pages.

{4} My sign is Taurus. Not sure if it’s true to my personality, since the only thing I remember about that sign is we’re supposed to have green thumbs. I most defenitly do not. I’ve never given much clout to astrology. To me it’s just a bunch of bunk.

{5} Dreyer’s Take the Cake – tastes like birthday cake without the gluten. Can life get much better than that? I submit that it can not.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. the holiday schedule…i totally get that.

    i need to try that ice cream, sounds all kinds of yummy!!

    Reply
  2. meg

     /  June 9, 2011

    when evie gets older, you’ll just want to stay home on Christmas. I have little desire to be anywhere but my own house on Christmas anymore.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

