Want to Know Wednesday

We Want to Know Wednesday Q&A hosted by:

Impulsive AddictJanetteMamarazzi and Seriously ShawnPhotobucket

This week Seriously Shawn is asking the questions…
{1} What is the first thing you notice about the opposite sex? Are you an eyes or a smile person? Maybe another body part?
{2} If a movie was being made about you who would you like to see cast to play you? And would your movie be a comedy, drama, romantic-comedy, action film or a horror movie?
{3} Does your high school yearbook include a senior comment section? If so share what you said about your future goals. Have you met those goals? If you do not have a yearbook just share what your goals where when you were 18 and if you have met them. If you’re brave enough include your Senior Picture!
{4} What latest trend simply baffles you?
{5} When you walk into a room how do you present yourself? Do you walk in with confidence and command the attention of others or do you slink in and do your best to go unnoticed?
These ones were a bit tricky for me:

{1} Eyes, eyebrows, and butt. I think. It’s been only 6 years since I left the singles market and I can’t remember what I noticed most about men. But these are the things I love most about the Hubs, so they must have been something I noticed first.
***
{2} A movie about me? Uhhh… I guess I would have to pick Anne Hathawayto play me, since she’s the only actress anyone has mentioned I look like. 
She also has my body type, but we’ll have to hook her up to an IV filled with twinkies to get her weight anywhere near mine. And for the hubs it would have to be Micheal Welch.
 
Don’t they look similar? This is the hubs at the tender age of 21.
And I guess it would be a romantic comedy, since I’m always doing strange things, being goofy (without trying), tripping over my own two feet and being a total nerd. Another reason why Miss Anne would work well. And I am totally in love with the Hubs and our little Bean.
***
{3} My goals at 18? To be a famous painter and live in San Fran. Or write a book. I’d be lying if I said I had a clue when I graduated from high school 🙂 I haven’t met either one of those goals, but my life is far more rich than I could have ever imagined back then.
 
oh, to be young and clueless again – sans those horrible eyebrows 🙂
***
{4} Leggings. Leggings are not pants people. They aren’t flattering. They aren’t modest. They don’t make a mini skirt acceptable. They don’t magically turn a tunic or a shirt into a dress. And they certainly don’t do anything for anyone over 90 lbs.
Just say no.
***
{5} When I walk in a room? That’s not something I think about much. I’m not an attention seeker, but I’m not shy either. So I’d have to say I am in the middle – I walk in a room with confidence, but don’t expect all eyes on me nor do I try to blend in. I just do my thing 🙂
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You always make me smile 🙂

    I think Anne Hathaway and Michael Welch would be absolutely perfect.

    Reply
  2. mere

     /  May 2, 2011

    I’m surprisingly OK with leggings (mostly because they are so comfie under skirts or sitting around the house in). But I agree- they aren’t pants- wear them with something knee length for everyone’s sake.

    I am not OK with pantyhose under Daisy Dukes. Who wakes up in the morning and thinks “Hey, I wanna wear short shorts today! Oh, wait, it’s snowing . . . . huh . . . Oh, wait, PANTYHOSE to the rescue?”. Morons, absolute morons, that’s who.

    Reply
  3. i kind of super love leggings under a long sweater or tunic. but i have amazing legs and can pull them off…lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

