Happy Easter/ Easter Dresses Part II

We should be rolling around, with all the food we’ve eaten yesterday and today (I swear, I portion controlled myself, but it sure doesn’t feel like I did), and with all the wonderful Spiritual nourishment we gained from our Easter Sacrament Meeting. Not that we aren’t fed Spiritually every Sabbath, but I walked away from our meeting feeling more “full” than usual.

Easter is a lovely day – a day we celebrate rebirth. A day to remember that our Savior died so that we may be saved. That he not only died, but rose again from the grave. What a lovely thing to celebrate.

As in many families, we get new clothes for Easter. I do this in part to make the holiday special, but to also remind us that we can be made new again through the Atonement of Jesus Christ.

This year, I made the Beans dress and bought mine.

Hers turned out so adorable, but the hem line bothered me.

So I added a ruffle to the bottom. Much better, don’t you think?

And mine, from eShatki (made exactly to my measurements!), fit perfectly.

I feel like the pictures don’t do it justice – I look all sorts of saggy and baggy. But what can one do when you take a 3D object and flatten it into a digital format? Maybe it’s just my over critical eye…

I hope you all have had a beautiful Easter!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

