Tis the Season

Happy December! This is my favorite time of the year, and also the busiest around our house. Not only do we have two more holidays (yay!) but we have two birthdays smack in the middle of both Christmas and New Years. It adds some extra crazy to my already crazy holiday prep, but I love it.

Since my Christmas shopping is all but finished (everyone aside from the Hubs and Bean are getting hand made items this year), I’ve had some extra time to craft and design.  So, my etsy shop is updated with two new hair accessories and two Christmas photo cards to help you guys check some gifts off your lists! Yay!

I’ve had a few people ask about what age group the headbands are for and my response is, any! There’s no reason for little girls to have all the fun, so adults, teens, kids, anyone can wear my headbands. I haven’t successfully made the crochet ones for babies yet, but the flowers themselves can be ordered with just a clip so they can go on a baby headband.

First up is the Clementine headband, which you may remember from my previous post. I also made one in orange and I can put them on clips, too, so if you want another color or it on a clip, just send me a message on etsy.

Second is the Grace Headband, which can also be made as a clip. Sorry folks, it only comes in off white right now, but once I get my lazy derrier up to civilization, I’ll be adding a few more colors. This sweet headband I made on Thanksgiving morning to make my other wise drab outfit feel a little more fancy for the holiday. I can also put both the Clemintine and the Grace on a stretchy headband for little babies, if you are looking for a gift for a younger sweetie pie.

Now for the cards: one is the Manny and the other is the Berry. There we originally designed for a contest, which I didn’t win (sad), but now you all can order them for your own use. Just drop your photo in and print them off at Costco or Shutterfly. Super easy. They come in 5×7, 4×6, and 6×7.

Check out my shop eviesbeans.etsy.com, where you can also find my oh so cute crocheted headbands, too!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

