Moved!

After being more than annoyed at blogger for a while, here I am on wordpress. There’s a bit of a learning curve, so it may take me a bit to get everything looking the way I want it to.

Anyways, the other day I saw some fabric flower headbands on etsy (speaking of which, go check out my shop and place an order – my headbands make great stocking stuffers!), I decided I must make one of my own.  It’s such a great use for all those scraps I have lying around and who doesn’t like adding a little spunk to a plain t and jeans outfit (aka – the momiform)?

I used the same idea behind my flower-tshirt embellishment, but folded the strips in half length wise, to keep the edges clean. Then I had then ends meet, forming a circle. Not too hard, but a little time consuming. I also made it so I could remove it from the headband. I’m not sure if my felt will hold up after multiple removals, so I’ll have to perfect the idea before trying to say that I came up with a great idea to have interchangeable headbands 🙂 Cause I don’t know about you, but I really don’t like having a gazillion plastic headbands laying around – they are sooo hard to store.

I think it turned out pretty cute. Cute enough to add to my etsy store? We’ll just have to see…

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Welcome to WP!! I like it much, much better here 🙂

    I might need one of those headbands too . . .

    Reply
  2. Lauren Davison

     /  December 1, 2010

    I. LOVE. THIS. HEADBAND. That’s all. 🙂

    Reply
  3. Lauren Davison

     /  December 1, 2010

    And I would totally buy it if it went in your shop. So you should. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Ooo, v. v. cute. I’ll have to try this out!

    Reply
  1. Tis the Season «

Leave a Reply

