4th of July Dresses

I had this vision that my daughter and her best friend would wear matching red & white dresses on the 4th of July. So, I grabbed some old fabric my Mom had given me and my trusty Simplicity pattern and whipped out two matching dresses for the girls.

The only glitch was that my daughter’s bff had a potty training accident while wearing hers before I snapped a picture of the two of them! Oh, well, such is life.

I did manage to get a shot of my daughter’s, complete with jeans, from the night of.

It is a dress, but the cotton is very light weight, so the pants went on to help battle the night chill and bugs.

As I type this, she’s wearing the dress with a pair of black capri leggings. It may just be my favorite dress from that pattern yet!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. When I saw your 4th post, I bet you made the dress. It's so darn lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

