Flower Fenzy

Six months ago we moved into our home, yet it still has the “just moved-in” clutter, the “I’ll decorate when the boxes unpack themselves” feel in each room.  Aside from my daughter’s room and bathroom. 

I blame it on flowers – my overwhelming drive to make crafty flowers. I just can’t help myself. Especially when I find myself looking at LollyChop’s site at midnight, in a semi-coma that comes from the need to sleep coupled with the inability to actually  fall asleep. Then I spend the rest of the night and the next day in a flower making frenzy.

Flowers are to blame, also, because the hubs hates an overabundance of flower decor.  In any room aside from his baby girl’s.  So all those flowers end up in her room. Where they fit perfectly, thankfully.  But it leaves the rest of the house a bit bare.

This last bout of late night flower making resulted in a white frame with paper & felt rolled flowers from Lolly‘s first video tutorial. *side note – this video made me love Lolly even more. The woman is just as crazy a crafter as me!* The only difference between the flowers she made in her tutorial and mine is that I used hot glue for my felt flowers.

I used an ugly old brown and gold (oh the tacky) vaguely Native American print frame, sanded it down and painted it white. Then, using the felt left over from my Halloween costume last year (I was Magenta from Blue’s Clues) and the left over heavy double sided paper from my daughter’s tack board, I made a bazillion rolled flowers and some leaves.

I love the way it turned out. Luckily, my daughter does to.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oooo, so darn fabulous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

