Summer Toddler Dress

Wow, it’s been a long time since I posted. I’ve been really sick for nearly two weeks, so I’ve been sewing a lot but not taking pictures. I seem to only have enough energy for one thing 🙂

Anyways, a few weeks back I picked up a new pattern to use as a summer staple for my daughter’s wardrobe. You know the kind that doesn’t take much fabric or time to make?  I rarely buy Simplicity patterns, but blast it all, they have the best toddler patterns. 
So the one I picked up is 3511, a square neck dress/top with flutter or elastic sleeves. It’s so easy – I’ve been making one a day (cutting out and all). I’ve had to stop because I ran out of fusible interfacing. Sad.
Hopefully I can get a few good pictures of the shirts and dresses up soon. I can’t promise too much, since my daughter and husband are fighting the same bug as me – my girl hates picture time when she’s healthy. I’m not sure how she’ll do if I try while she’s sick!
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

