Easter Decorations

My blogging friend Sheena posted an awesome tutorial on how to make a tissue paper pompom garland
It’s super easy and super cute. 
Even if mine ended up looking more like flowers.
Which is so ok with me.  Flowers and me are like pb & j. 
Seriously.
My only suggestion is to work with tissue paper that’s less wide than you think it should be, or the part down the middle doesn’t blend, as you can see with the pink and blue ones. I think the best looking ones I made were about 8 inches or so  (I was using high quality artist’s tissue paper, so I’m not sure on the dims)… I’ll have to double check, but I thought for sure they’d look terrible and turned out perfect. 
Just remember to use 8 layers of tissue paper, instead of being like me, who tried the first time with only one layer. Didn’t work so well 🙂
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. mmmm, fabulous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

